Advertisement
Pop Stars on Film at Home Manchester

This event has expired!

Sponsored content

Sound and Vision: Pop Stars On Film at HOME, Manchester

19 July 2019 to 14 August 2019Visit websiteBook tickets

Sound and Vision: Pop Stars On Film offers an overview of some of the most influential performances from a diverse range of cultural icons.

Catch this visual jukebox of cinematic treats at HOME this summer featuring your favourite music legends. 
  • Fri 19 Jul - Purple Rain + Intro and DJ Set 
  • Sat 20 Jul - The Harder They Come + Intro 
  • Sun 21 - Wed 24 Jul  - Desperately Seeking Susan + Post Screening Discussion 
  • Fri 26 Jul - The Small World of Sammy Lee + Intro + DJ Set 
  • Sat 27 & Sun 28 Jul – Hairspray
  • Sun 28 Jul – Performance + Q&A
  • Tue 30 Jul - King Creole
  • Thu 1 Aug – Precious + Intro 
  • Sat 3 Aug - Absolute Beginners 
  • Sun 4 Wed 7 Aug - Videodrome + Post Screening Discussion 
  • Juice - Thu 8 Aug + Intro
  • Out of Sight - Sat 10 Aug + Intro

In partnership with MUBI.
Advertisement

Most popular

What to See at The Cinema
What to See at The Cinema
Advertisement
The Best Theatre in London Right Now
The Best Theatre in London Right Now
Advertisement
The Best Exhibitions in London Right Now
The Best Exhibitions in London Right Now
Advertisement
Top Five Unusual Dates in London
Top Five Unusual Dates in London
How to Spend a Rainy Day in London
How to Spend a Rainy Day in London
5 Cosy and Cool Autumnal Activities in London
5 Cosy and Cool Autumnal Activities in London

Your inbox deserves a little culture! Get our monthly newsletter

Advertisement